Leiflife

By Leiflife

Through A Glass Wetly

I came upon this photo on the memory card of my Canon S-100, taken about a week ago on a day very much like today. All day the sky has dribbled and dripped upon the summer green world I inhabit. All day I have lurked inside, first paying bills and sorting old mail. Much discarding of stuff that I kept for no good reason. Discarding felt so good that I began the humungous task of sorting through old drawings etc. that just didn't have that something. I was somewhat merciless, but it felt so good. Maybe all the ripping and stuffing into a trash bag is indicative of my need for a fresh start.

Music and Pearl lay nearby and watched me. Music was accepting of my frenzy. Pearl did not relax. Her occasional loud meooow let me know that she really was starving. Rain makes the little cat verrry hungry. Constantly hungry...

Pearl is undergoing surgery this week for a non-healing wound in her neck. I have had her at the vet three times with the same wound. Now he is saying that it could be cancer. It doesn't seem to bother her. She carries on in her ornery ways, while I feel... Well, I don't know how I feel. Sort of numb... Sort of needing a relief from the various troubles that have weighed me recently. Of course I care about Pearl, but my own need to escape from familiar environs is growing daily. Can one be sad, tired, and restless simultaneously?

It is still raining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.