Rodents rule

By squirk

Punk flowers

I can tell that the school summer holidays are nigh because there's a tonne of roadworks. Last Thursday, two of the junctions on my cycle route were closed. Today, four junctions were out of bounds, one of which closed as I cycled up to it. At least I can get off my bike and walk around and across the road and I don't mind the change of pace too much. An extra minute here or there is fine. 

Fred tells me that part of my cycle route to central London has been designated a Quietway and perhaps the work I'm seeing is to put this Quietway into effect. Certainly, there are lots of those traffic tracker thingummies across the roads I cycle down. I always press down a little harder on the wheels when I ride over those. I suspect there are more bicycles than cars per day on at least a couple of the roads on the route.

I lunched at Southbank Roof Terrace where I saw the punk flowers. It's graduation day for one of the universities. There were mortarboards being thrown all over the place by happy folk for photos outside the Royal Festival Hall.

If you're suffering from the lack of a cub blip, I've posted this morning's sighting as an extra photo. This one has a cut ear. I'll call him Nick, the fighter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.