July already?

Summer is flying by.  We are enjoying it minute by minute and trying not to let it get away from us.  

I put some Jamberry nail stuff on all of Sugar's nails this week, and we are all set for the 4th of July.  Sugar and I did some cooking and baking, and then headed on up to my parent's farm on Friday.  We got to wear summer clothes.  Even me....I wore a skirt.  That is crazy for me.  It was 94 degrees when we arrived at my parent's house. It was hot for us....but we made due.  

After dinner we went down to the family camp spot, and visited with my dad's visiting cousins. They camp there on for the 4th of July each year.  Fun to get caught up with all of them.  Tons of kids....and this time, a kitten and two baby rabbits.  Sugar loved it.  

We finished our day with a snuggle and a sleepover in Mama's old bedroom.  We were up late chatting away.  Love my girl so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.