Rainy Day in Oregon

By jerispics

Two of My Favorites

Worked on the corral again today. Sunny and warm. Gracie got a little bit pink. She posed for me in front of TR.

Edit here: I feel the need to write this down for me at least. Today while we were at the 40 acres the neighbors dog got into Gracie's new chickens (that I bought her to replace the ones that were killed this winter by ?) and killed 3 of them and injured many of the rest. My daughter caught the dog in the act and tied it up and called the neighbor. I'm sure this is the culprit from the earlier murders. It got into the new chicken yard my hubby and s-i-l built. Guess how? It chewed and clawed it's way through the plywood of the chicken house! A Springer spaniel. When the lady came to get him, she apologized and gave my daughter 20 dollars. Woo. My daughter told her if it came back he wouldn't be going home again. The woman said they would get rid of the dog. This isn't the first time he's been there. But we don't know for a fact he was the one that killed the first bunch, but like I said, chances are good he was.

Another edit: I found out it's a German Shorthair not a Springer Spaniel.
My s-i-l thought it was a Springer, so that's why I said it was. I should have asked my daughter instead :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.