The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Time to Shave

I have absolutely no idea where my day went. It seems as though I just woke up five minutes ago but I also fully realize that it was actually 18 hours ago when I fired up the espresso machine for the first time. It was a day of busyness but also a day of nothingness. A bit of yard work first thing in the morning, a few (too many) conference calls, a drive back to the city, a Sunday night party and, finally, a vow to never, ever say yes again to a Sunday night party.

Perhaps the highlight of the day was when I was having my morning coffee and I saw Gabriella focused on a plant near by, kneeling in front of it with total focus and attention on it. I grabbed the camera to get a picture of her but, as I walked up to her, she said, "Look daddy, this caterpillar reminds me of you". "How is that?" I asked. Then she said, "You both need to shave your faces".

This furry critter had quite a colorful body but I found his facial hairs to be the best part of his persona. And, I had liked my facial stubble as well but, the little girl rules the house. Fifteen minutes later, my face was a soft as that of an infant.

Once again, I thank you for your kind response to my blip yesterday and apologize for my lack of blip time. As I said, today was a day of busyness with little to show for it and I missed my blip-time immensely. I hope to catch up with you all early this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.