atoll

By atoll

What's the Story Faded Glory?

For once decided to walk and get a newspaper (The Telegraph, purely for Henry Winter and his football editorials) before my first cuppa of the day. Used to get one delivered weekdays every morning before 07:00 and the read it for an hour or more whilst listening to Today on BBC R4. Somehow stopped when I cancelled the papers for some holiday, and then never quite got around to starting it again. I do occasionally walk for one like today, but to be honest catching up on blip commenting has sort of snuck in. As much as I enjoy that, am missing my paper first thing.

Anyway, today is 99 not-out so I suppose I had better start thinking of some commemorative 100th blip. Tomorrow, am off to the dentist; putting the car finally into the bodyshop; and flying to Aberdeen to stay in a coaching house by the River Dee (mmm, tough one).

That still leaves today, but have got a lot of 'stuff' to do (and a paper to read and a crucial France game at 4 to watch!) I decided though I had a glut of great shots yesterday, I would be avoiding manipulations of old shots whenever I can.

So, talking about newspapers, here is the politically apt shot of the back of Conservative HQ (Tatton Branch) on the day Knutsford's MP, and Chancellor of the Exchequer, George Osborne appears before the Leveson Inquiry.

Took it on my way back from the paper shop, and quite like the burnt-out faded look of the Union Flag post Jubilee, and it's detachment from the flagpole.

In terms of any kind of political or footballing metaphor, I'm saying nothing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.