My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Peaceful exit

I've had my eye on this dead flower on the peace lily at the top of the stairs for this last week. And given today is definitely an indoors blip kinda day, today was it's blip day.

Lucky dead flower on the peace lily eh!

Had a good session at the gym this morning. Been given a new routine by Mr Scary which is really working my body hard but in an energising way if that makes sense, so do come out of there feeling pretty lively. Well certainly more lively than when I went in - sample number 2, the slimfit earplug, wasn't nearly as good as the snore blockers as they kept on falling out!

Think I might need a boat on our walk later on - it hasn't stopped tipping it down since about 5pm yesterday. Will be interesting to see if/when Thames Water lift the hosepipe ban. James keeps on saying "it's good for the garden" however all the flowers are very definitely more than a bit battered now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.