Young and Beautiful

I think she is quite young. It looks like her wing feathers are not fully grown out. And her color is a bit muted. But she is still a beauty. I think she's an Anna's because I don't see any of the copper color on her that the Rufus Hummingbirds have. We get both kinds at our feeders. This little gal came by several times while I was feeding the jays. I love that I know she is there by the whir of her wings. I hear her before I see her. 

Today I took both cats to the vets. For Duma it was a follow up of his gastroenteritis. Seems he is on the mend. He will take his meds for a couple of weeks more but things are going well. And he gained back a pound. 

Mehitabel came along because of her tendency to upchuck. I thought maybe she had caught something from Duma. But we decided she just eats too fast, partly because she is nervous about her brother who is the dominant one, especially when it comes to food. I bought a thing called "Feliway" that sends forth pheromones that remind cats of happy times with their mothers. (No. I'm not making this up.) It helps multiple cats to get along. And I got a funny looking feeder for dry food that requires the cat to reach in among protruding bumps to pull out the food. It slows the process down. Anyhow, hopefully this will help Mitty to be less stressed and not eat so fast.

I hear Arvin upstairs. He just got back from Adult Day Health. Time for me to go up and greet him. He has another appointment this afternoon so we will soon head out. Have a great day everybody. And thanks again for all your comments during a time when it is really hard for me to get time to make any comments myself. I appreciate your visits very much. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.