Learning to Fly

After supper tonight I took a tour around our backyard looking for something to blip.

We are very lucky to have many species of birds that visit and make their homes with us. I could hear the wrens making a lot of noise between our house and our neighbor's. So, I walked over to investigate. On the ground was a very small fledgling. I was a little worried that something was wrong with him/her as the nervous parents (I'm assuming) were flying very close to me and chirping loudly at me. Well, I needn't have worried ~ after watching for a little while I noticed there were actually two ~ they were learning to fly!!

How very excited I was to be watching this introduction to life in the air!

This photo shows two more fledglings in their nest/home. I guess they're not quite ready to leave the nest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.