Raindrops and reports

It's that time of year when teachers across the land sit down with sinking hearts to write school reports. Many high schools now do termly reports. At infant level we still do a yearly, detailed report on each child in our class. Luckily this year I can share the load with my jobshare partner but it's still something of a chore trying to think of new things to say so that each report is personal.

Anyway, with the weather still behaving as if it's October - it's my birthday on Friday and I always thought I was born in the summer - it seemed sensible to sit down and get some of the report writing out of the way.

After 2 or 3 hours though my head was aching and I needed some fresh air so I went down to the marshes and river for a walk. It wasn't TOO bad. Rather damp underfoot, grey and very chilly in the wind which made photography a bit challenging!

These grasses were sheltering at the bottom of a hedgerow. Used flash as it was pretty dismal and am rather pleased with the droplets in particular. Walking along the riverbank I was really chuffed to see a Kingfisher zooming along just above the surface, not once but twice. It seemed to be travelling quite a long way and was just a streak of bright blue as it went by. Only my 3rd ever sighting of one in the wild.

P.S. Please view large for full effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.