I'm not mentioning the weather. Let's just say a lot of indoor chores have been accomplished today. The house is clean, emails have been attended to, broadbeans picked in the polytunnel and a few blackcurrants hastily gathered in under the trees.
And I'm just about to book a week in Orkney - next May. So exciting. This is somewhere I've always wanted to go, mainly for the amazing archaeology which seems to get continually more amazing - The Ness of Brodgar  seems to have been the centre of the universe back in the Neolithic - really! Only fairly recently discovered, this huge complex has only been partly excavated. Getting from here to there seems a bit of a mission and I'm just wondering how small the planes are across to Orkney :/ Still, I don't have to worry about that yet! Boats are not an option:(

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday. This is a teeny thing growing in a pot in the conservatory, given to me by TJ - a bit like cotton lavender. Grungified a bit to suit the day. Faffing - my alternative was the fuchsia, now rampant in the hedgerows.



Tags
flowerfriday10



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.