Just trying to survive

By NovaLovesFrogs

Rain over the mountains

There was a decent chunk of the day when my head didn't hurt at all. I'm starting to get another headache, but I think that's from sleeping weird and putting another kink in my neck because of that.

Went to the pain clinic. The shot I got in my arm helped a lot, but it's already wearing off. It's supposed to last three months, it's lasted me about three weeks. Which means that continuing to treat my shoulder with the shot doesn't look like a viable option, even though it helped. The reason being that the shoulder is a major joint and to give me that shot every month, it'll probably cause scarring and other complications. Ugh.

I got to drive on the way home (first time I've driven in a while) and about halfway home it started raining. Huge, heavy drops of rain smacking the windshield. It sounded like large hailstones, but it really was just rain. It picked up as we got closer to home, which I loved, because I just absolutely love driving in the rain. So I drove around the neighborhood for a few minutes to enjoy the rain some more.

After that I took two videos of the rain. It'd already let up quite a bit, but I still wanted to record it. This one was taken from inside the truck. And this one was taken from the little patio area under the overhang at the front door.

It's still raining even now, hours later, and there's been a lot of thunder and lightning as well. It's been rather nice and enjoyable.

I also keep forgetting to tell you all that I entered Nova in a photo contest, and was wondering if any of you would be so kind as to vote for him and possibly share his entry on your social media pages. The winning cat will get a professional photoshoot and a two page feature in the next issue of the magazine.

If Nova manages to win, I hope to use his feature to advocate for adopting black cats as well senior and special needs cats. Black cats are much less likely to be adopted than cats of any other color. Special needs cats are even less likely to be adopted than black cats, and senior cats are also much less likely to get adopted. If you're a senior black cat with special needs, you're pretty much damned to life in a shelter, if you were so lucky as to be at a no-kill shelter.

Here's Nova's contest entry. Thank you in advance if you vote for him and/or share his entry.

Hope you all are doing well. Take care. Love you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.