Through the Boatyard Gate

19.1C and dull with cloud to start then clearing to long sunny spells through the middle of the day. Rain forecast for later. Moderate breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went through to Arbroath before 9am and had our walk round the harbour. The lock gate to the inner harbour was open, so we walked round to the boatyard where there were two boats on the slipway. Frustratingly the largest boat was hidden behind the shed when I tried for an over the boatyard wall shot, so I settled for one through the boatyard gate nearest the outer harbour basin.

Maeve went out to the back garden when we got home and she has been there since, mostly lying on lawn three in the dappled shade. I made sure she had her croissant corner before she went out today :-)

I went out for a walk after lunch. Runrig's Mara on the Nano. Just a 2 mile loop down to the shore road and round the main road and back home. Maeve didn't notice I was gone.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/1000 sec. ISO-80 14mm (35mm focal length 70mm)

Note: I have been remiss in not mentioning that I have been harvesting copious amounts of Dwarf French Beans from the greenhouse for two or three weeks now. Enough for several servings and several freezer bags full (now frozen).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.