The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Hot News

...on a cool night. Eurozone in Meltdown. My brother lives in Greece. Their banks won't even open tomorrow morning. The amount that an account holder can remove from his/her account may be dropped from 60 Euros to 20-30 Euros. Have we been here before? Trying to find parallels, and failing.

Lazy day today. I don't feel well with this stupid sinussy cold. Managed to do some more washing, made a load of dough which I have left to sour, and a vegan carrot and courgette cake to which I propose to add a decidedly non-vegan frosting!
I planned to make a raw raspberry and apricot crumble but will have to wait for another picking tomorrow, as our berries don't all ripen at once....

I finished my book (the Baker's Apprentice by Judith Ryan Hendricks, the follow-up to Bread Alone) and plan to read another of her novels next. Tried to watch The Outcast on TV but found it hard to concentrate on. Think I needed something more like visual chewing gum. And on that topic, I shall retire to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.