Doxycycline

Yes, I am getting obsessed by medication.

Four weeks ago I started a course of Amoxicillin to try to clear a chest infection.  

Three weeks ago I had chest xray which confirmed pneumonia so I got a course of Clarithromycin.

10 days ago I got a second course of Clarithromycin, since things still hadn't completely cleared up.

Last week I started slowly developing sore throat, sinuses and ears and feeling a bit off again, getting steadily worse until I had a pretty high temperature a couple of times over the weekend and I could hardly swallow.

Back to the doctor today - this time it's a course of Doxycycline to treat the pneumonia (my chest is still crackly) and the sinus, throat and ear infections I now have to match.  

I hope this one works.  I've not missed a lot of work (or holiday) but I'm sick of each day being a struggle, and I want to get back to feeling fit and healthy.  You wouldn't guess to look at me today that I ran a half marathon only six weeks ago...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.