From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Soggy sticky stuckie beak!

I wasn't going to post anything so soon but this little fellow was perched on the back of the chair right outside my kitchen window. He looked a bit fed up and damp as it had been raining steadily all night and everything was dreary.

It was a day of council tax and rent files. Someone had decided to have a new server for the files to be sent to but then hadn't bothered to tell anyone else. Marvellous! Still, it made a change from a usual Monday.

Nothing else happened today out of the ordinary.

A pillock on a moped decided to do wheelies up and down the road in the afternoon. I could smell the burning rubber of his tyres while I worked.

Did I go out and yell at him or just sit there thinking murderous thoughts?

Well it was raining so I stuck to the thoughts and was pleased when he finally gave up and dropped his bike lovingly in the front garden before stomping into the house on the opposite corner.

Track? Something from Steppenwolf today - Born To Be Wild

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.