The cake!

So another big tick on my list of 'what I have to do for the wedding ' . Hoorah the cakes are finished. Phew. They turned out really very well. I had to make the top two tiers. The bottom two have been made by some friends. Well I hope they are still friends after having to make large fruit cakes for the wedding cake! All I have to do now is to feed them with LOTS of alcohol!

In addition to the cakes I also managed to get the last of the spare room beds put up! Now I can tidy up. The house is beginning to take shape for the BIG event at long last.

Also made huge number of salmon fish cakes with left over salmon from the wedding at the weekend. They will be useful when I am feeding lots of people in the run up to the big day.

Farming - Two on mushroom compost and Rusty was spreading compost at a local farm. Mr Tbay had a let's help the wife day! It was just great. I was able to send him on several errands which have saved me a great deal of time.

Mrs Tbay Jnr and little Miss are off to Malta at 3:00 am tomorrow to visit her Mum and Dad. Mr Tbay Jnr is going to visit his best pal for a couple of days, so it will seem very lonely here!

Still on catch up! Nibbling away at it........slowly!

Sleep tight blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.