Birds, Cameras and Tripods

A grey bitter day had me wondering what sort of blip would present itself. I decided to get the tripod out and have some fun with Daughter A's camera and big lens.

It was a bit of a mission, as the tripod needed to be fully extended to miss our trellis and I needed a stool to stand on to be able to sort out my settings, as the tripod with camera on top is way taller than myself. All set to go, I positioned some apple on a pillar and waited and waited and waited - not a good day for birds it seems.

Eventually Mrs Blackbird came and then Mr Blackbird came, I really wanted the little wax-eyes but one couldn't be picky. Then the thrush came along had a couple of peaks and promptly carried off the bit of apple - so much for that idea.

At the end of the day I had a few shots, not the best but its a start. Have since changed camera's and will see what my camera can achieve on the tripod. Perhaps I'll try again tomorrow - we'll see :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.