Peace

A frenetic packing sesh after I did a bit of work today. Clearing of CF cards and charging of batteries.

I'm exhausted and Master Chef NZ final has barely begun on TV; it's only 7.30.

Rae (the darling) is making Thai Green Curry for us and I'm about to crack open a beer while the last CF card does its thing.

Funny how the whole camera thing is the bit I spend most of my energy on. The rest is just clothes, and I'm not taking a whole lot of them.

I'll possibly get to bed early tonight, but somehow I doubt it. I'm a fairly organised person, but the people I'm going with aren't and have a tendency to rush at the end. I suspect I'll be dragged into the rushing tonight!

Right, beer o'clock. Still 14 mins until the card is cleared.

These hang in my hallway. I could do with a bit of that 'peace' right now.

I'm not sure if I'll be able to post from Oz, so I'll bid ye all farewell until we should meet again.

Bye now.

~B~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.