a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Isolation

Wide Angle Wednesday: People


"Now I was young and pretty on the mean streets of the city
And I fought to make 'em my home
With just the shirt on my back I left and swore I'd never look back
And man I was gone gone gone
But there's things that'll knock you down you don't even see coming
And send you crawling like a baby back home
You're gonna find out that day sugar
 
When you're alone you're alone
When you're alone you're alone
When you're alone you're alone
When you're alone you ain't nothing but alone"


Bruce Springsteen  - When you're alone

Interesting challenge this week (not that they aren't all interesting, but you know what I mean).  Do you take a shot with people close up and near to the wide-angle lens or do you use the wide angle to set them in space and isolate them?  I've previously tried the former approach so went looking for something suitable for the latter.  I hope you like it!

This week's Wide Angle Wednesday challenge has been set by the tireless JDO, you can find the other entries to widwed20 here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.