Woody #2

Could be the start of a mini series.

After missing my chance of a second photo yesterday morning I made sure I was prepared this morning. He arrived at his usual time, 7am. I managed 6 shots before he flew off. The really exciting news though is that there were two of them!

It appears that woodpecker breakfast around here is served at 7am and I wondered if his return visit would be as predictable. It was. Just like the other day he returned an hour later. The second time I got 10 shots. This one was the best . I think it is slightly better than Friday's shot.

Prepare to get bored because I will keep on trying until I get a shot that I am really happy with. Could I be lucky enough to get them both in one shot? Now there is a challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.