Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Bad boyz

It was really hot today and I spent quite a bit of time sweating it on my restructured bit of the garden.  Sticky and cloudy, not my fave sort of weather, but late afternoon/early evening it turned quite beautiful and I had a long circular walk out to Abbots Worthy and back, some of the time on new paths, which was rather special.

That's where I met these funny young guys.  They were in a field so tucked away I had to wonder how many people they'd ever seen.  Certainly when I went up to the gate they got mighty curious.  I love the way that here they are all trying to look tough at the same time they're leaning on each other for support and hiding in the gang.  They were hugely amusing and so like young teenagers I wouldn't have been so surprised if they'd got out skateboards.  (Now that would have made a blip!)  I was also interested that they weren't the usual white cattle we see round here, they had no black on them, just a pale fawn colour round the edge of their ears.  The black you see here is shadow.  The sun was pretty low and very strong. Oh, yes, and the little white spots like dust on an enlarger are of course flies, while the white thing in the foreground is the top of the most broken plastic bucket I've ever seen.  I can't imagine what it might have been holding - salt lick?

So that's me today.  Not a bad one all told and I now no longer have a dripping tap!!

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.