Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

The Fluffy Tree

This is our 'fluffy tree' - (Dendriticus flufficus - Latin). It lives in our garden, and if you stare at it for any length of time it'll send your brain funny.
I don't really know what it is, but apparently it isn't really a tree, it's a shrub, even though it's bigger than our house.

I've blipped it though because I think it's beautiful. Especially in the summer, when it turns a beautiful deep red and the fluffy out of focus effect it has on your eyes is something akin to a living Monet or Van Gogh in your backyard. Even more pleased it blipped like this. I'm tempted to create a philosophy/blog website and use it as the front page with a nice gothic script menu running down the top left side.

The only problem is, it grows like the clappers, and has to be severely reprimanded every so often. I have a sneaky suspicion it grew from a single spore that travelled through space from Mars, but the chances of that are a million to one, (they say), and that's a whole 'nother story, and if I'm telling it to anyone, I'm telling it to Hollywood first.

That reminds me... where did I leave my tripod?

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.