Party pooper!!

End of term night out didn't quite go to plan.

C has been my friend and colleague for many years, although the last 3-4 years she often blows hot and cold in our friendship. But, avoiding confrontation, I usually wait for her to start chatting and things move on. Two weeks ago all TAs were told which class they would be working in September. No change for TAs but some new teachers and a couple of move around so. Due to a conversation we had both had with the head previously, she thought she would be moving to a new class with her old teacher, you still with me?? (Feel free to not read on!!). However, that didn't happen.... I am staying put but working with her old teacher, so I have been blanked for the past couple of weeks. She apologised to everyone yesterday, including me, telling me how let down she felt etc.... I understand that but be cross with the boss not me!!.... Trying to keep this short!....the end of the day I asked if she would like a lift to night out (we have always shared lifts...our hubbies kindly dropping us off and picking us up). She was taking her daughter somewhere and then picking her teacher up from station. So off I went, had a piña colada, chatting away when they both walked in with two other teachers....they had met at a pub first. This all is probably starting to sound quite childish!!....anyway, it really doesn't bother me who goes to a pub before but for C to go was a stab in the back to me! I knew then I wouldn't be staying for the whole evening. Trying to hold back tears whilst planning my exit and that came when we moved from the bar to our tables, right next to the door and I slipped out. Rang Josh, who I knew was in a pub near by, to come and meet me. C did come after me, trying to get me to go back, we spoke, hugged and I think cleared the air. So I went and had a drink with Josh and then Mr C kindly came and got me.

Cinderella didn't get to the ball on this occasion!!

Anyway, hope all you lovely blippers have a super weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.