Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Family reunion in Vestmannaeyjar

We drove to Landeyjahöfn today with my mother and my two little nieces, Tanja Rut and Aníta Sif.  We boarded the ferry, Herjólfur, to Vestmannaeyjar, where the family reunion takes place over the weekend. It only takes 30 minutes to sail from Landeyjahöfn, instead of three excruciating sea-sick hours when the ferry sails from Þorlákshöfn during the winter months.
When we arrived I met with two of my cousins who co-organized the family reunion, and we finished the few last things before going to dinner in 900 Grillhús.
At 20:00 the first family members began to arrive and we had a nice evening at Skátastykkið, with campfire and brushing up on family news and relations.
Extra photo today, my little nieces and a few other children from the family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.