What I've Done

By JohnGravett

The view from my garden!

From the top of our woodland, we enjoy a view along Newlands valley, unfortunately it's a 500' climb to get there, and I don't climb up it as often as I should. Fighting through the bracken in our woods wasn't easy today either, as it's nearly as tall as I am!

But after a full (second) day of PhotoShop, my brain is nearing meltdown, and I needed a breath of air before dinner, so I grabbed camera, tripod an grad filter and scaled the north face of the woods! So glad I did, it reminded me of how lucky I am to live here, and to have a view like this.

Just realised, it's 13 years to the day that Gail & I started running workshops at LPH, so a pic of the garden seems appropriate in celebration!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.