PeeWee

This humble little bird appears to only have one leg.  I stood and watched it for some time as it hovered on the next door neighbours clothes line.  It was listening very intently to the beautiful melodious tune of a Butcher Bird who was staying well out of sight.

It is a little frustrating at the moment trying to get internet connection.  We are staying in a pocket of Bundaberg that unfortunately has very poor reception.  I have been wandering around the house trying to find the best possy to gain access and short of standing on one leg myself, I'm finding it very difficult. It's lovely to be with CCN's Mum and Dad though and this morning we baked some Date and Lemon Scones and served them with Blackberry Jam and cream. I can tell you, they went down a treat!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.