Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Summery Trees

After the initial rain in the morning the day got out warm and sunny again, so I took the opportunity to go for another leg stretcher on the bike, this time around Elmsthorpe, Stoney Stanton, Potters Marston, Huncote and Water Gate Lane. It was quite breezy, especially on the uphill section coming home, but it was good feeling the warmth of the sun on my back.

I spotted these trees through gaps in the hedge, but this was the only clear view, so I couldn't isolate the main tree from the wood in the background, but I did like the summery sky.

I discovered while I was out that England had managed to lose nearly all of their wickets, and after my shower, all of them!!!

Hope everybody has had a good weekend (better than the English Cricket team anyhow)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.