Paradise

It was hot enough early this morning to go wading in the ocean. Oh my it was wonderful, the water shallow and warm, the surf coming in gently, making that fizzy champagne sound, and then the soft lapping at my ankles. It was so warm, even at eight in the morning, that I took my sweatshirt and scarf off, and those of you who know me realize that this never happens. It was splendid, an hour's worth of vacation in a tropical clime. Of course, as they day went on it got hotter and hotter, leaving everyone dumbstruck and vaguely stupid, barely able to slink around. Get this: it was too hot for me to sit outside and read! A major event for sure.

Hipstamatic: Lowy lens; Blanko film


I've never posted an "extra" before. After all, it's One Per Day. But I wanted you to see the beach at the morning of the world. Sky and ocean seemed to go on forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.