gennepher

By gennepher

What has Suki been eating...

...I opened my bedroom curtains to Suki sitting outside my bedroom door with this in her mouth. It looked like a whisker.

So after I took a photo, I enticed her into the kitchen. All tablets, eye cleaning, me checking the cats over etc takes place in the kitchen. They willingly accept this now instead of trying to escape, but it took some training initially.

I opened Suki's mouth and this whisker was firmly wedged in her lower front teeth. A few attempts later and I managed to get it out. Suki received a special treat for being good.

The whisker was sort of off-white. It had the usual pointy end but it was coarse compared to the fineness and sensitivity of a cat's whisker. It was also very strong. I had no idea what animal it might have come from but I binned it and disinfected my hands to be on the safe side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.