BananaInPyjamas

By BananaInPyjamas

Day 4 (Final day):
We had to leave the campsite at 6am for Jurassic coast, which meant we had to get up really early to pack everything up since it was our last day! :(
We did both coasteering and kayaking, it was a very enjoyable day. Coasteering was first and it was very fun, it wasn't as scary as I will expecting. Although we didn't go very high, because Preeti didn't want to go very high. I found it difficult trying to climb up/along the rock, since I felt like I would slip at any moment.
Fish and chips for lunch! Yum yum!
Kayaking was after lunch, I didn't enjoy it as much as coasteering. It was a load of hard work, paddling for around 3 hours! I was in the kayak with charlotte, in the front which on hindsight was not sensible. Since if I stopped kayaking, she could see me not doing it!! We capsized three times!! Thankfully I didn't lose my glasses in the sea, which I was concerned would happen (I didn't wear glasses while doing coasteering)!
After that we drove back home (had a cheeky sandwich at Costa), it was very sad!
This was our roadtrip song! :)

Overall very fun, even if it was pretty tiring! Preeti drove everywhere, which was very impressive! So whoop whoop to her! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.