The second half of life..

By twigs

Rush hour

My brain has been slowly turning to jelly over the past few days . . . .

I thought I'd side-stepped my first winter cold. Have had a sore throat/mild sniffles since last Friday evening but nothing got any worse :) . . . . until tonight when it's hit me with a vengeance! :(

Should have spotted the signs - headed to town for an acupuncture appointment after work today only to find it's actually tomorrow. Was mightily disappointed to reaslise today is actually only Wednesday, not Thursday. See - brain turning to mush - a sure sign things were't quite right.

Anyway, think I need to add sleep to my intense vitamin C therapy so am off to bed. Have decided not to go to work tomorrow in an effort to shake it quickly. Fingers crossed.

Oh. And the shot - the rush-hour traffic along Rocks Road as I headed home after my non-appointment. Not a bad view to have to soak up whilst waiting in a queue of traffic. Things could be worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.