Trial and Error

By DawnC

Is it a bird? Is it a...

Quite contrary to the forecast that I last saw it's a beautiful sunny day here in north-east Hampshire and so I've spent a bit of time topping up my Vitamin D levels, firstly by walking the dogs over Chapel Common and then by harassing the insects in the garden. The trouble with them though is that they don't stay still for long and indeed this ladybird flew off before I really had chance to get to know him or her.

Slightly larger

In other news, we still have a hosepipe ban here but I hope those who have had it lifted (officially tomorrow) enjoy using theirs again.

Edit
Exciting news! With thanks to Serpentine for pointing out that this ladybird looked a little odd, I have discovered that it is a Harlequin ladybird, 'the most invasive ladybird on Earth'. Yikes! I'm off to add my sighting to the survey.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.