The Glasgow School of Art - Bursary Exhibition

Following the fire in the Mackintosh Building in May last year, which affected final year Fine Art students, the Phoenix Bursary programme was set up, offering graduates studio space and bursaryand materials budget to create new work.  The Phoenix Bursary Exhibition is the culination of this, and I was at the preview tonight, along with  Four Story at the the Reid Building of the Glasgow School of Art.

I was very impressed with the modern architecture, it reminded me a bit of the Guggenheim in New York City, and enjoyed the exhibition very much.  Some of it I loved, some I didn't understand, and some was downright weird..... but that's art for you!

Have added some extra pictures to try to give you an idea of the work on display!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.