This is what Andrew needs

An automatic gear change on his bike!

4th ride with him last night and he is still not changing gear until he comes to a proper hill and even then, he's leaving it too late. End result is that he is struggling to peddle, going slow and wearing himself out. No matter how many times I try to tell him to change gear, he either doesn't hear, doesn't listen or just doesn't know how. Still, if he keeps this up, he will end up with legs like tree trunks. Maybe that's his aim.

Fell off my bike for the first time on Tuesday night. My left foot got clipped into the pedal without me knowing. Wouldn't have been an issue if Diana hadn't stopped unexpectedly in front of me. When I went to put my foot down, you can imagine my surprise when I found it glued firmly to the pedal. I imagine there was a look of shock and surprise as I fell sideways onto the pavement. Lucky it wasn't the other way. It would have been into the road and into the path of a passing car. Happened again on Wednesday but luckily I managed to lean the bike the other way and put my right foot down. Bloody dangerous these clip in pedals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.