On Hold

We hosted a precocious sixteen year old at the office today, the nephew of one of the clinical professionals we've worked very closely with over the years. The idea was to give him some insight into what it's like being involved in software development. Hopefully we succeeded in putting him off!

Only joking ... well kind of. I have managed to put both my sons off this business as a potential career as a result of short spells working for me!

It was then into Leeds for dinner - and rather good it was too. I did get myself into a bit of trouble though. I'm so used now to trying to establish eye contact with beautiful and interesting looking people - with the aim of getting a portrait - that I can easily forget that it's not always appropriate, especially in company. I seem to be developing a reputation as an incorrigible flirt! I really can't help myself. I see a striking face and I am almost compelled to study it and want to know more about that person, where they're from and where they're going. It's become an endless fascination. 

This guy was something of a fascination at lunchtime. He was on the phone for ages, not speaking a word. I took a couple of walk-pasts, shooting from the hip. This one worked rather well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.