Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sunlight in the Cathedral

..this afternoon - as it came out of the camera.

There were quite a lot of people in Winchester Cathedral this afternoon, guided tours and the like.  A lot of tourists, despite all the building works which have closed off a lot of the more interesting bits of it.  I wasn't sure I'd get anything blippable in there, but with a bit of a sore back and a certain amount of shopping to do I didn't feel like walking far.  Besides, what's the point of an annual ticket if you don't use it?  And, hey, in the end I was quite pleased with this.

Apart from that, a day of small annoyances and dozing over the paper.  I really do have to wish yours was a little better!  Speak to you later, dear people  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.