Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Dove nest building

Not a great deal happening up at the woods today and so I thought I would try something on my door step. For the last few days I had noticed a couple of doves attempting to build a nest, I say attempting as they seem to drop nearly all the sticks. The nest site is under the eaves, on a bracket holding the TV aerial and the small platform appears to be giving problems.

The dove seems oblivious of the plethora of material that he has dropped and flies off to search for more, so today I collected up all the twigs and placed them in the open, in such a place where cats could not get near the skittish avian.

In return for my good deed, I was hoping to collect a blip. This blip was from the first session but it then started to rain. I am hoping to have another go over the next few days and see if I can get anything more impressive.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.