Choices

Tough to decide on pictures today.  I've been giving the 24 mm focal length a pretty good workout in the past few weeks and curious to bump up to 28 mm for a while.  Still a fairly wide angle requiring to get in close for the shot and a good sence of depth to create a heightened sense of dimension.  Such an easy lens to use... I think I threw away maybe 5 shots out of a 100... Not bad for my style of Street photography.  So, expect to see a few up on Flickr eventually.  I am still stuck in April, trying to just select a few pictures at a time which can be tough with days like today.  :)

While the wives are away this weekend, another "bachelor" and I had a walk about downtown with the excuse to try on watches.  (Man's version of window shopping.)  That took us by Via Montenapoleone.  Always nice to take in the atmosphere and see some nice cars, etc...  Today included a red Ferrari 458 spyder, an all black Corvette Z06, a black on black Aston Martin Vantage V8, a new black 911 cabrio, and an acid candy apple green Lambroghini LP610-4 Huracán...  Thank goodness for a bit of color from the Italians!

Instead of a wicked sportscar, I give you this colorful view along Via Montenapoleone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.