*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

197/365: The squirrel people

Back-blip

Norm and I took Holly to see the "people in the trees" (Go-Ape in Grizedale to us humans!) today.

She really doesn't get what is going on but she loves it. As soon as she hears the sound of a zip-wire her tail starts going and she's looking up into the trees ready to bark. I'm not even sure she realises they're human - perhaps she thinks they're squirrels in a cunning disguise? She's definitely more alert and aware of things than the other dogs I saw, who were walking around oblivious to the fact that there were people walking in the trees above them. Dunno whether that makes Holly intelligent or just plain daft. Probably the latter :)

I like Grizedale Forest and the visitor area is really nice. I enjoy taking Holly there too, because she clearly loves it. She's always exhausted afterwards.

Rounded off the afternoon nicely with a pint in the beer garden of the Eagle's Head at Satterthwaite.

Extras are of Holly mid-bark, looking  up at the human squirrels. And a robin with massive attitude in the beer garden. I think he was trying to intimidate me into buying him a pint!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.