Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Olympic Torch Relay

I was supposed to go climbing this evening but it's not ever day that the Olypmic Torch goes past your house. Instead my friend Hannah came to visit me after her exam, we opened some wine and waited for the fun to start. By 5:30pm there was quite a crowd gathering. By the time the torch reached us at 6:30pm the street was packed.

I had some nice shots of just the runner with the torch but I felt I needed a shot with the crowds as to me, these events are all about community. 2 other families in our block were also hanging out of their windows watching the fun, and down on the street people cheered and clapped. Within minutes of the torch passing people were heading away as if nothing had ever happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.