Today's Special

By Connections

My Blue Period

I didn't mean to blip today, as I had a number of household things to do, but  when a bit of borage literally fell in my hand as I was doing some pruning in the garden, I couldn't resist playing with it.

First I photographed it with my iPhone for my Instagram account (see extras), a new activity for me, thanks to granddaughter Z who set me up on that pervasive social medium while she was visiting.

Then I carried the borage stems and little blue bottle to a variety of places in the house, playing with the light and using my new macro lens for the second time. That meant a host of photos to review, and then editing the finalists, and then going back and forth, trying to decide which to post -- all of which was far more fun than doing laundry or other chores!

My usual preference would be the pretty scene in the extras, but there was something about this one, with the close look at a single borage flower, that kept saying "Pick me, pick me!" So I did. 

Would you have done the same?


Blip 1310

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.