Hidden residences

Today seemed just another slightly damp winter's morning as I drove tow work. The only problem was when I got there early and decided to add more parking days to my account, and two machines didn't want to process my payment. I still have a couple of days to go so its a nuisance rather than anything more.

Late morning I went out with one of the key workers and the medical student to see a woman with a new born who is severely depressed. As we stopped the car, I saw this scene and knew it would look good as a photo. A multistory apartment building seen through the misty rain (plus or minus fog) and a Norfolk pine in front. What I saw seems to be shown in this photo, so I'm blipping it.

On my way home this evening (after a longer than usual day) I heard a thrush singing, and spotted it high in a leafless tree. Only had the compact Nikon with me (as for the blipped photo) and am delighted with the photo I have put in the extras for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.