Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Lunch

Ironically, we've had a day of brilliant sunshine to welcome the end of the hose pipe ban! Yesterdays blip should have been of nearby Silent Pool which is now brimming over but, the biker took the biscuit.

The grasshoppers were out in my neighbours garden this afternoon, taking advantage of the sun's warmth before the pouring rain returns tomorrow. Helen called me over to see the mass of Ladybirds that are feeding on the black aphids that cover her broad beans. I think I need to change my contact lenses as the shots I've taken aren't quite as in focus as I'd like. The Ladybird was the more colourful shot so is my blip for the day.

As for the gardens, I'm ready to give up. What didn't suffer for the drought has now either drowned or been eaten by slugs. There is unlikely to be much in the way of veggies this year. That is the way of gardening without chemicals and I have to accept it.








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.