La Creme de la Creme

It's not often in life as a blipper that you get to populate the scene of one of your own favourite blips with the fellow blipper who most appreciated the original! But that was my good fortune today when I was able to take a stroll around my block here in Barcelona with q8rdave from Florida who was passing through on a cruise.

We've tried to meet up a few times but have always been frustrated by intervening events, but this time our luck held, at least for me if not for DD, as the Curator's visit coincided wth me passing through en route to Egypt.

It really was like meeting an old friend (and one who has been very influential in the development of my photography) and the three hours we had together starting with a glass of champagne at home to celebrate, up to me seeing him off on his ship, just wasn't enough. What a vital, warm, kind, erudite and mischievously funny man...but those of you who follow his journal know this already!

We were so engrossed in the conversation, I even forgot to present him with the blip-flops I bought in Rio yesterday, so the traditon of sending them by post will hold for this latest recipient!

Bon voyage, Dave, and thanks for a lovely afternoon sharing your thoughts and views on all things blip, art and lemon trees! And, if Babaodo looks in, I ended up playing my trump card of showing the Curator our very own banana tree in our patio...let's see what dividends that pays!

A must see in LARGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.