El Camino

By AndrewForbes

Feeling the love...

I know, my classic emergency blip of the mountains but today I was so caught up with things to do and time with friends that I didn't get to capture anything!

I feeling a bit 'gushy' this evening as the Americans would say.I so love life here. In the UK some said I had a blessed life; successful agency during a booming economy but the reality was I spent a lot of my time feeling anxious and rushed.

Then I moved to Spain - like so many it was meant to be a few months away. I signed up for a few months at Inlingua to learn Spanish, and well forgot (or didn't want) to go home. Although the quality of life is far superior here than in the Home Counties, day to day life can be more complex: culture, language, economy.

Yet it wasn't until I lived here that I started to learn the exceptional contribution to life that genuine positivity and joy of life can make.

The Spanish are extraordinary people and so often they inspire me with their smiles, humour, humility and happiness; it's contagious!

It is sad to see Europe losing its mojo - its one of the world's most magical continents. Why are we crushing cultures to pay back money that doesn't exist?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.