Fish Food

Work, work, work. That's what I did today, and it was good.
At lunchtime I had to pop into town where I saw that another phone shop has closed down to be replaced by a raw fish shop. I'm not sure what is worse, phone salespeople or fish.

Many years ago I used to work on a deli, there were many occasions when I was called to help out on the fish counter. Believe me when I tell you that after a hard night on the sauce bopping about in the Twisted Wheel the last thing you need at 8am the next morning is a little old lady asking you to relieve a manky fish of it's innards... Put me off them for life.

Just after I took this I saw a chap sitting by a wall with a sign saying he was an ex para, homeless and depressed. I have to despair when we have an Apple Shop round the corner full of Apple Sheep handing over stupid amounts of cash for overpriced trinkets we think will somehow cast a glow over us (I count myself amongst in this as I paid £25 for a cable from them today) and yet we can't even look after those who would give up their lives to look after us. I thought about taking his picture with his sign but decided that would be humiliating for him. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.