Reflection

Sadly I had to say goodbye to TJ today. I think I've managed to give her a real taste of the Yorkshire landscape. I have a feeling she's developed the same kind of fondness for my backyard as I've developed for hers. This has become a very special friendship indeed.

It wasn't as hard to get back into work mode as it often is after a few days off. I feel a profound sense of calm and contentment! I think this remarkable woman is good for me! In this new mode of rather more relaxed blipping I hadn't taken any pictures at all by the time I got home at 7pm and the rain seemed to have set in for the evening. But, as so often happens, there was a break in the weather and I took a run up to the tarn where I was rewarded from nowhere with a photograph I very much like - one which fits my mood tonight quite perfectly.

So, I dedicate this blip today, not just to TJ, but to all my friends here in blipworld. This site fosters friendship like no other on the internet. I've now had the privilege of meeting in person a great many blippers. Aside from the local ones, of which there are too many to mention, I've met the delightful Freespiral in Bradford (a very propitious meeting indeed!), the brilliant FolkieBookNerd in Liverpool and the amazing Bethanne in Vermont (I do hope you are able to resume blipping soon). If you've not been to a blipmeet all I can say is check the forum and if nothing is happening locally then organise one yourself. Don't be shy. We are a pretty special bunch of people! Magic can happen!!

I would also like to dedicate this blip today to all the people here who remain, for now at least, as virtual friends, those who drop by to comment and provide me with the motivation to keep this journal going. You are all pretty special friends too! Thanks so much for all the lovely things you've said throughout this last week or so of hecticness. I've just felt so cherished. It's been a lovely feeling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.