snailspace

By snailspace

That cannot possibly be right...

I finished my purple yarn and washed it yesterday and then skeined and labelled it today. I packed it into my Show box along with 21 other entries - 12 of which are photographs, the remainder are examples of knitting or spinning - including my beautiful "Argent" Curl. Which means... I am done and ready for the submissions on Thursday evening.

 How can that be - it is only Tuesday! I even have time to bake, should I choose to do so.

Baking is unlikely, with the kitchen being naught but a hollow shell and a new Aga. Even the scales have given up on me and stubbornly show Lo instead of agreeing to weigh my skeins. (Miraculously both skeins came out at 126 yards but I cannot claim consistency unless they are close in weight too)

All the same, I might throw in a loaf of Granary yet. You never can tell...

Next job: charge batteries and clean lenses in the hope that Friday dawns fine and photographically suitable (i.e. not actually teeming down)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.