NeilBarr

By NeilBarr

Loch Lubnaig

Loch Lubnaig from Beinn an t-Sidgean.

Always nice when you discover a small hill with a big view. Mind you, it helps if you read the walk/map instructions properly before you go and don't wander off the path and find yourself climbing up open hillside in the pouring rain.

This was actually a detour on the way to camp on another hill. Not a good start, filling my boots with water. Luckily I had a change of socks and a pair of wellies in the car. 

Not too enamoured with the later shots, but I'm tired and just going to leave them until tomorrow. I never sleep well in a tent. Especially when I'm travelling light with no mat. Plus there's something up with Ozzie - weird skin rash. So he's off to the vet tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.